Bricata logo

WEBINAR: Addressing EDU Network Security Challenges: Using Metadata to Protect Your Networks

WEBINAR EVENT DETAILS


DATE: Thursday,  August 2, 2018

TIME: 1PM ET / 12PM CT / 10AM PT

The general tenets of openness at higher education institutions make securing the network difficult. 

Students, faculty, researchers, all require unfettered access to external and internal resources and highly-restrictive network policies can impede the velocity of learning, research and development. IT challenges most institutions face include:

  • Networks that are very porous and open for information sharing and collaboration
  • Supporting a myriad of geographically-disparate users interacting with their environment 
  • Limited budget 

The tools and best practices used to secure other sectors are often not effective in such open environments and require a greater focus on monitoring and threat hunting rather than on restrictive network policies and blocking suspicious traffic or high-risk services. 

Join us for our upcoming webinar, “Addressing EDU Network Security Challenges: Using Metadata to Protect Your Networks,” on Thursday, 8/2 at 1PM ET to learn how to use metadata to:

  • Gain total network visibility
  • Look for anomalies
  • Identify known threats
  • Start proactively hunting for new threats in your network

Sign-Up to Save Your Seat

I am happy to receive news, info and event updates